ISGEm International Study Group on Ethnomathematics

Executive Board

PRESIDENT:

Paulus Gerdes

Professor of Mathematics

Director, Ethnomathematics Research Centre

Visiting address: Rua Marconi 109 R/C, Maputo, Mozambique

Postal address: C.P. 915, Maputo, MOZAMBIQUE

Tel. & Fax +258-1-49 45 04

E-mail: pgerdes@virconn.com

 

VICE PRESIDENT I:

Maria Luisa Oliveras Contreras

Depto de Didactica de las Matematicas

Campus Cartuja, Universidad de Granada

18071 Granada, SPAIN

e-mail: oliveras@platon.ugr.es

 

VICE PRESIDENT II:

Lawrence Shirley

College of Graduate Education and Research

Towson University

8000 York Road

Towson MD 21252-0001 USA

telephone: 410-704-3817

fax: 410-704-4149

email: LShirley@towson.edu

 

VICE PRESIDENT III:

Eduardo Sebastiani Ferreira

Universidade Federal de Ouro Preto-Instituto de Cie^ncias Exatas e Biolo'gicas

Depto. de Matema'tica-Campus do Morro do Cruzeiro

CEP 35400-000

Ouro Preto MG brazil

e-mail: sebastiani@iceb.ufop.br

 

SECRETARY:

Jim Barta

Department of Elementary Education

Utah State University

Logan, Utah 84341 USA

e-mail: JBarta@cc.usu.edu

 

PAST PRESIDENTS:

Ubi D'Ambrosio, President

Rua Peixoto Gomide 1772 ap.

01409-002 S o Paulo, SP BRAZIL

e-mail: ubi@usp.br

Gloria Gilmer, Past President

Math Tech, Inc.

9155 North 70 Street

Milwaukee, Wl 53223-2115 USA

e-mail: ggilme@aol.com